RSS

• Celebri-quote: Kristen Chenowith

31 Oct

• The pixieish beauty Kristin Chenowith is co-starring with Sean Hayes in the Broadway revival of “Promises, Promises.” In an interview with Time Out New York, she explained why she couldn’t provide a list of recommendations for the best drinking spots in New York.

I never had a drink until college. When I was a freshman, I went to the Lambda Chi Alpha house and they taught me to play quarters, and I threw up in the bathtub. I can’t even smell tequila to this day.

I remember having a voice lesson the next morning, and my teacher saying, [In a Julia Child–like voice] “I believe you’re sweating alcohol. You may leave!”

Now I never go out.

(You can read other Celebri-Quotes from my archive of such utterances by clicking here.)

Check out my New York Drinks Events Calendar, the most comprehensive you’ll find anywhere.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 31, 2010 in Celebri-Quotes

 

Leave a Reply

